profound human nature


I can’t say that I remember exactly when your lyricism turned to profound loneliness

nor can I remember the reasons as to why you had plastered your bedroom walls in shades of green.

But what I can remember, darling –

the constellations I found on your body in a room lit by nothing but us

they were never ending

and I could never help myself from wanting to understand the galaxies you held within.

See –

I had never known much of wanting

until I had known you.

Leave a Reply

